Local Governing Board

Please click here to view the 2020-21 local governing board

Governance at Brockington College

Brockington College is one of seven academies within Embrace Multi Academy Trust, which formed on 1 April 2019.

Each academy in the trust has a local governing board, which at Brockington College, consists of the local governors listed via the link above and below.  The standard term of office for a local governor is four years and the chair and vice-chair are elected annually at the first meeting of each academic year.

The full local governing board meets six times per year, however much of the work of the local governing board is carried out by the following committees, which meet three times a year:

  1. Leadership Committee
  2. Outcomes Committee
  3. Welfare Committee

The local governing board has three core strategic functions:

  1. Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction
  2. Holding the principal to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff
  3. Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent.

The chair of governors at Brockington College is Mr Stuart Wright, who may be contacted via the Clerk to Governors, Mrs Louise Nixon, c/o Brockington College, Blaby Road, Enderby, Leicestershire, LE19 4AQ or admin@embracemat.org.

Please click here to view the 2020-21 local governing board