Science is made up of three distinct disciplines: Biology, Chemistry and Physics. After a brief introduction in year 7, pupils in all years will attempt 4 seasonal modules that contain concepts from all three disciplines. Pupils learn about the world around them, from the microscopic cell to the macroscopic solar system. Pupils will develop their knowledge and understanding, whilst also increasing their ability in the practical nature of investigative Science.

Pupils will be assessed through their classwork, both paper-based and online homework, APP (Assessing Pupils Progress) coursework-style tasks, week-long practical investigations called POAEs and short answer exam papers for each module.

Curriculum Map

Year 7 | Year 8 | Year 9 | Year 10 & 11

Useful Resources

Kerboodle | Moodle | Recommended Info