Pupils in years 7, 8 and 9 have one lesson every week. The Computing Curriculum is split into three sub areas, which are Computer Science, Information Technology and Digital Literacy.

Pupils cover wide variety theoretical topics. These are coupled with practical lessons, which give them valuable skills in office and specialist software. There is a great deal of focus on making students creative problem solvers by using computational thinking techniques.

At KS4 students are able to progress in either or all of the following pathways.

1. GCSE Computer Science
2. GCSE ICT (2016-18) or Level 2 Certificate in Digital Applications (2017+)

Department Contact

Head of Department: Mr R Patel
Teaching Staff: Mr M Newsome | Mrs C Park | Mr C Turner | Mr M Jones

Curriculum Map

Year 7 | Year 8 | Year 9 | Computer Science KS4 | ICT KS4 | Business Studies KS4

Useful Resources

Useful resources