Trips Archive

0

Trips Blog

TripsBanner

Please check our Trips Blog out!

0

Iceland 2019 Trip

Dates of travel: Thursday 26th September 2019 – Sunday 29th September 2019

Trip Information

Trip Letter (June 2018)

0

GCSE Geography Field Study 2018 Trip

gcsetrip

 

Dates of travel: Friday 16th November to Sunday 18th November 2018.

Trip Information

Launch letter (May 2018) (please read this in conjunction with the message below)

—-

Thank you to parents and carers who have paid the deposit and returned the reply slip for the trip to Kingswood Field Studies Centre in Overstrand, Norfolk from Friday 16 November to Sunday 18 November 2018.  I am pleased to say that half of our GCSE students are already committed to attending the trip.

The skills and content covered during our time at the centre and at the locations nearby will provide an invaluable element of your child’s learning for GCSE Geography with 30% of the final GCSE grade being awarded for the ‘Applied Fieldwork’ exam. I cannot overstate the benefits this trip will have in terms of final GCSE grade.

If you would like your child to attend, please download the Launch Letter, complete the reply slip and return this to school as soon as possible. We have extended the deadline for deposits to Friday 15th June (this is also the due date for the second payment towards the trip).

If you would like to discuss the trip further, please do not hesitate to contact me via email to jtm@brockington.leics.sch.uk.  Additionally, you may wish to view the website for the specialist Field Studies Centre in Overstrand, Norfolk that we will be visiting: http://www.kingswood.co.uk/centres/overstrand-hall.

James Minion

Head of Humanities

 

0

Values Trips 2018

Please click here for the Year 7 & Year 8 letter.

Please click here for the Year 9 & Year 10 letter.

0

New York 2019 Trip

ny

Dates of travel: Friday 15th February to Tuesday 19th February 2019.

Trip Information

Trip Letter (March 2018)

0

Forest of Dean 2018 Trip


fod banner

Dates of travel: Monday 25th June – Wednesday 27th June 2018

Trip Information

Trip Letter (Sept 2017)

Parent Meeting Letter (June 2018)

0

Iceland 2018 Trip

iceland

Dates of travel: Thursday 27th September – Sun 30th September 2018

Trip Information

Trip Letter (May 2017)